Blues start 2017/18 campaign with trip to Brighton

By Ric Turner, Wed 14 June 2017 11:59

Blues start 2017/18 campaign with trip to BrightonPep Guardiola to face Chris Hughton's newly promoted side on opening weekend

City will travel to the south coast to face newly promoted Brighton & Hove Albion on the opening weekend of the 2017/18 Premier League season. Pep Guardiola's side also face Everton at home and Bournemouth away in August.

The first Manchester derby will be played at Old Trafford on 9th December, with the return fixture at the Etihad scheduled for April 7th.

The Blues have just two home games after Champions League fixtures, with games against Watford (a), Chelsea (a), Burnley (h), Arsenal (h), Huddersfield Town (a) and Manchester United (a) following their European commitments.

A busy festive period sees City travel to Tyneside to take on Newcastle on Boxing Day, before a trip down to London to play Crystal Palace four days later.

Scheduled fixtures are, of course, subject to change once the television companies decide which fixtures will be screened live. BT Sport and Sky Sports will announce which early games will be televised on July 10th.

To see the latest odds for next season, sign Up with ComeOn.

Fixtures in full:

12/08/2017 Brighton & Hove Albion (A)
19/08/2017 Everton (H)
26/08/2017 Bournemouth (A)
09/09/2017 Liverpool (H)
16/09/2017 Watford (A)
23/09/2017 Crystal Palace (H)
30/09/2017 Chelsea (A)
14/10/2017 Stoke City (H)
21/10/2017 Burnley (H)
28/10/2017 West Bromwich Albion (A)
04/11/2017 Arsenal (H)
18/11/2017 Leicester City (A)
25/11/2017 Huddersfield Town (A)
29/11/2017 Southampton (H)
02/12/2017 West Ham United (H)
09/12/2017 Manchester United (A)
12/12/2017 Swansea City (A)
16/12/2017 Tottenham Hotspur (H)
23/12/2017 Bournemouth (H)
26/12/2017 Newcastle United (A)
30/12/2017 Crystal Palace (A)
01/01/2018 Watford (H)
13/01/2018 Liverpool (A)
20/01/2018 Newcastle United (H)
31/01/2018 West Bromwich Albion (H)
03/02/2018 Burnley (A)
10/02/2018 Leicester City (H)
24/02/2018 Arsenal (A)
03/03/2018 Chelsea (H)
10/03/2018 Stoke City (A)
17/03/2018 Brighton & Hove Albion (H)
31/03/2018 Everton (A)
07/04/2018 Manchester United (H)
14/04/2018 Tottenham Hotspur (A)
21/04/2018 Swansea City (H)
28/04/2018 West Ham United (A)
05/05/2018 Huddersfield Town (H)
13/05/2018 Southampton (A)